love

Bitter Mornings

My breath fogs the window panes, trying to for see my future

perhaps something in the air will give way to change?

Fierce winds eviscerate me; the cold shores bleeding me dry of warmth.

My hope is dying like marriage,  being pulled away like the tides of this ocean’s forefront but I step outside anyway.

What are we to do when we are like two sides of gravity being pulled either in or out?

Neither side gives; instead we drift, farther into the blistering morning witnessing the death of another love.

Standard

Leave a Reply

